top of page

[Webinar] Use of Health Information systems in NCD surveillance

January – March NCD professional development Webinar Series: Use of Health Information systems in NCD surveillance


Date & Time: Mar 16, 2023 08:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada) Webinar ID879 2622 6641


Description: As part of the FETP NCD professional development initiatives, CDC and TEPHINET are pleased to bring a three-part webinar series on the Use of Health Information systems in NCD surveillance.


Part 1: NCD Surveillance and Routine Health Information Systems

Thursday, January 19, 2023, at 8:00am EST | 2:00pm IST | 4:00pm EAT | 6:30pm IST | 8:00pm ICT | 9:00pm CST| 1:00pm GMT.


After decades of investments in building routine health information systems (RHIS) to monitor and control infectious diseases, many national public health agencies are now developing novel RHIS tools to manage the increasing NCD burden. This session will introduce some of the core concepts of RHIS, including the role of DHIS2 and the HISP network in supporting RHIS implementations globally. A case study on the challenges and opportunities in designing systems for NCD surveillance at scale, the hypertension and diabetes patient registry implemented by the Nigeria Hypertension Control Initiative will be shared by Resolve to Save Lives, a technical partner on the project.


Speakers:

Brian O'Donnell / Technical DHIS2 Implementation Adviser/ University of Oslo

Joseph Odu / Technical Advisor/ Resolve To Save Lives-Nigeria


When:

Part 1: NCD Surveillance and Routine Health Information Systems.

Thursday, January 19, 2023, at 8:00am EST | 2:00pm IST | 4:00pm EAT | 6:30pm IST | 8:00pm ICT | 9:00pm CST| 1:00pm GMT.


Part 2: Country-Led Innovations for Monitoring National NCD Control Programs.

Thursday, February 16, 2023, at 8:00am EST | 2:00pm IST | 4:00pm EAT | 6:30pm IST | 8:00pm ICT | 9:00pm CST| 1:00pm GMT.


Part 3: Regional and Global Collaboration in Strengthening NCD Surveillance.

Thursday, March 16, 2023, at 8:00am EST | 2:00pm IST | 4:00pm EAT | 6:30pm IST | 8:00pm ICT| 9:00pm CST| 1:00pm GMT.

31 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page