top of page

[Applied Epi] Online training course “Introduction to R for Applied Epidemiology”, 8 May– 10 Jun

Applied Epi is a non-profit organization established by a community of applied epidemiologists with R expertise and extensive experience in outbreak response. The organization developed and provides the “Epidemiologist R Handbook” for more than 650,000 users all over the world and also delivers practical R training courses to over 350 public health agencies worldwide.


Appiled Epi will conduct the training course on “Introduction to R for Applied Epidemiology” in May. The detailed information are as follow:

  • Hours: 40 hours, virtual, synchronous (with unlimited 1-on-1 tutoring)

  • Language: English

  • Seats: 18 seats

  • Dates: 8 May - 10 June

  • Days: Mondays and Wednesdays (2x per week)

  • Time: 02:30-06:00 GMT (e.g. starts on 8 May at 08:00 India, 10:30 Manila, 12:30 Sydney, 14:30 Auckland, 19:30 Los Angeles, 22:30 NYC). Be aware of your local daylight savings time, as it may shift your class time.

  • Platform: Google Meet (free, no download required)

  • Price: US $975 

  • Registration link: www.appliedepi.org/live

  • Contact for questions: contact@appliedepi.org


If you are interested in the training topic, kindly contact Applied Epi for further information and application.

290 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page